Jump to content
Washington Football Team Logo

Sean Taylor Game Jersey on ebay


Recommended Posts

Not sure if this is legit or not so I figured I'd post it and let the experts give their opinions. Could be a great deal considering its starting price is significantly less than Portis, Cooley, Campbell, Moss, Landry, and even Jason Taylor and Shaun Alexander gamers from JO Sports.


Link to comment
Share on other sites

I think it could actually be a real game jersey, he is just lying about the year and he stuck a 75th anniversary patch on there.
Yeah. It's a game jersey from 2005 or before. It might have been a Smoot jersey, but I doubt it. It might have been a blank jersey. Somebody applied the 75 anni patch and also applied the 07-46 tag.
I'd buy it and wear it. Lol. I don't care that it's fake. How many people REALLY know that anyway?

EDIT: but not after seeing that price. :D

Yeah, it'd be fine for a fan to wear. That jersey beats the hell out of a retail authentic. So that justifies a $300 price or maybe a little more. But it's certainly not a legit Taylor game jersey.

Who knows? Maybe the seller is the one that was cheated and now he's trying to get his money back? Whatever. It's still a deliberate fraud attempt.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I just asked him:

"Hello there, I am interested in your jersey but would like a close up picture of the 75th anniversary patch (the stitch pattern specifically). Thanks! Mike

Mike aint my name, and I'm really not interested in BUYING the jersey - just interested in flaming him. :chair::chair::chair::chair:

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Good catch, Xav!

I already added this jersey to the counterfeit jersey thread yesterday. I'll throw this info in there too. :cheers:

Thanks, Mark. I probably should have added listing this to that thread in the first place instead of starting a new one.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

OK, I got a response.

" http://s395.photobucket.com/albums/pp36/jons37ct/?action=view&current=DSC01585.jpg




Let me know if you need anything more. Jon 860-777-8978 (if you can not view these images please provide me an email in which i can attach pictures for you.) "

Thanks bud, I don't think I'll be purchasing it from you. What a fraud.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
  • Create New...