Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

real redskins fans

ronnix

i have been cheering for the washington redskins since 1946. i have been through a lot of ups and downs. i have been through a lot of coaches, players, stadiums. i remember as a kid my dad and uncles, hoping the old

street cars, getting off and stopping at the many small delis enroute for food, and beverages on the way to old griffith stadium. i remember watching players on defense and offense. many hurting but out there. seeing the greatest of all slinging sammy baugh, qb, cornerback, and kicker of field goals, and extra points. none better. a real man. i watched the bad seasons, and the good ones, especially the george allen, and joe gibbs era. still loyal to this day living here in tennessee now after, retiring from the usaf. i just want to express how tired i am of all the constant bickering, and hating on this board for about my skins. yes, the skins were beaten by another pro team the st louis rams, and this game was one of those set up games. the best kind to lose. sure, some of our guys were taking this game for granted, but it happens in the pros and the college ranks. we have a lot of brian mitchells on here, and he is still a punk, because he really hopes for the skins to play poorly so he can *****. i am thankful for all the good games, and happenings with my skins, and some of you need to tone down your criticism, or root for some other team. i am a proud redskins fan, not just when times are good.

Nice post, it really is true that there were tough times, even in the glory years.

I really need to learn NOT to post right after a loss, because I think I made some really stupid armchair quarterback comments...

That said, this is a talented team that damn near won a game in which it practically gifted to the Rams on a silver platter. It's very unlikely we'll see another game like it this year. At least I hope not.

Agreed with most of what you say.