Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

I Hate The Ravens

mvisit1

Disclaimer: Search function didn't work...as usual...so sorry if this has already been done.

I grew up in Crofton, MD...pretty much equidistant between Baltimore and DC where Ravens and Redskins fans pretty much coexist peacefully. I won't even get into the fact that the Ravens didn't exist when I first moved there from Hawaii in the 3rd grade, because we all know how that goes.

Anyway, I never really caught much flack for being a Skins fan until I started at Towson University (don't worry, I already graduated, I'm just new to ES) in Ravens country.

Needless to say, I hate the Ravens and I'm glad they went 5-11 this season. Our Skins made the playoffs and I WILL wear jerseys ALL offseason and there's nothing a purple clad gayvens fan can tell me otherwise.

Please, join me with your stories of encounters with these bandwagon fans, and bashing of this crappy franchise. I hope they have a falling out with the city AGAIN and that their owner ups and moves them to another city in the middle of the night...that'll teach those Baltimorons.

I'd say it's ok because everyone that's a Skins fan living in MD knows my dilemma, if it was any other team I could understand this getting moved...They are our "in state" (technically not as far as DC is concerned, but FedEx IS IN Landover) rival, after all.

There are only 2 reason under which anyone should be allowed to be a Ravens fan:

1) You are old enough to be a Baltimore Colts fan, and therefore allowed to hate the Redskins

2) You are young enough to not remember a time when the Ravens didn't exist

Otherwise...BANDWAGON