Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

A little help........ PayPal question

Pete

Hey folks, I'm looking to sell an old motorcycle I have, and a friend wants to pay via PayPal. I've never done this before. Anybody ever do this that can give me pointers.

I have a cred card on file I use when buying stuff. Do I need a bank account registered there to accept payments ? Theres a tab for requesting money.... is that what I use to get paid ?

Hey folks, I'm looking to sell an old motorcycle I have, and a friend wants to pay via PayPal. I've never done this before. Anybody ever do this that can give me pointers.

I have a cred card on file I use when buying stuff. Do I need a bank account registered there to accept payments ? Theres a tab for requesting money.... is that what I use to get paid ?

Try Google, because when Google can't find something, it asks Chuck Norris for help.

I use PayPal all of the time.

Open an account.

They will send you like .03 cents to verify your bank account.

Once it is verified.........you can get money or send money thru paypal.

It is very easy and safe.

If you GET money........you can request it go to your account.

The step by step directions on the PayPal site are very easy.

Easy enough for a blonde. ;)

Pete, you can use your credit card or bank account to set it up. I used my credit card..... so then I used Paypal like a credit card and it worked directly through it. I subsequently set up my bank account info.... so I can make withdrawals.

Keep in mind... it takes about a month to set up because they put a number on your credit card statement/bank account statement with that initial deposit of 3 cents... so you can use that code to verify. So, you have to wait (approximately 30 days) until that statement comes in before you can proceed.

So if that's the route you want to go.... and you're in a hurry to get the cash... get started on it asap.