Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

I met a NFL Referee on Saturday!

TLusby

I have met many NFL players in my life; however, I have never met a NFL Referee. I met one in Bonita Springs on Saturday as he was wearing a black and white NFL polo style shirt. I said, "That's a pretty plain shirt you have there. What team are you a fan of? He said, "I am not allowed to have a team favorite because I am a NFL Referee." My first reaction was to tell him how much profanity I use every weekend in reaction to their calls and inability to interpret the review. I let him know that I am a Redskin fan and we have been screwed more times this year and seem to only get apologies week in and out from the NFL on improper calls. He laughed and seemed like a good guy as we spoke for about 15 minutes. He is #87 and his crew worked the Atlanta/Green Bay game this past weekend. He has not called any Redskin's games this year but did do a Preseason game. My last comment was, "If you officiate a Redskin game and you are not sure of the call as you review the film; give me a bone please!" I am sure he is shaking his head as he watched the goalline call with Mike Alstot's two point conversion on ESPN. The Karma will be with us against NORV!