Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

Should I switch from cable to Direct TV?

Beaudry

I'm buying a house next week, so this would be a good time to look at the change. Currently I have a directTV dish AND digital cable. I only pay for Sunday Ticket on the dish (2 receivers). On a typical Sunday, I have 4 TVs (2 dish games, 2 cable games).

I have a lifetime subscription to a tivo, but not the direct tv kind.

I have a 65" high-def ready TV and regular 32", 27", 19", 19" TVs.

I would like to use Direct TV to get some high-def programming. My problem is that I would like to have the receivers in different rooms most of the time. Then I would like to move them into one room for Sunday Ticket. This seems like it would be a lot of work.

Direct TV seems to nickle you to death for everything, too. In the end, do you save any money? Will the picture quality be better? Is there a convenient way to switch boxes to different rooms?

Thnks for any help on this.

it depends on where you live and what offers are out, i just moved closed to my other home and comcast offerd me $100 a month for a year for digital cable and internet, as well as tivo service and all the premium channels and hd, so there is no way direct tv can beat that

Originally posted by jbooma

it depends on where you live and what offers are out, i just moved closed to my other home and comcast offerd me $100 a month for a year for digital cable and internet, as well as tivo service and all the premium channels and hd, so there is no way direct tv can beat that

That is a good deal, but for fans that don't get the Redskins on local channels DT is the best thing ever!!

Originally posted by TXREDSKINS44

I wouldn't think about it twice. Best switch I ever made was to DT from cable!

I love my cable, high speed internet HDTV is awesome, never have outages, and I can put the redskins on 7 different tvs without any issue..all at the same time.