Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

What your brew??

fezzik

Hey Skins fans,

Being a Canadian you know we take pride in our beers :pint: and the fact they are better then the American brews. I did not start this thread to debate who has the better beer, but rather what is your favorite beer.

I only ask to know when I come down for a game or two, what beers I should buy when I come across the border.

:pint: :pint: :pint:

I guess to get things rolling my favorite brew would have to be Milaukees Best, no wait I get that because it is cheap and I am a student. Well I am a fan of Rickard's HoneyBrown but I don't know if you guys have that in the US.

Killian's Irish Red or at least it used to be before Coors thought they could pass it off as an import and jacked up the price. Outside of that Imperial and Pilsin, two brands I get sent to me from Costa Rica by my brother-in-law about twice a year.

As for Canadian beers, my favorite has to be BLACK LABEL!!!:pint:

I love the Newcastle Brown. I also like the Guiness. But the best beer ever brewed has to be Rogue River Porter, right there in Ashland, OR.

Some friends are coming over tonight for a little pizza and poker, and they're, like "We drink MGD." And I'm all, "Not in my ****in' house, you don't."

Originally posted by codeorama

Canadian beer is stronger than American beer, even Bud and Coors that is sold in Canada is different than the Bud and Coors sold in the US. There is a higher alcohol percentage in Canadian beer.... You may not like the tase of our watered down brew.:cheers:

Hey watered down brew is not that bad. In term of the US beers brew up here I like Coors Light for the taste.

As for British Beers or should I say ales and lagers, I am a fan of Strongbow which is neither an ale or lager but a cider. Killkenny is another good one from Ireland.

Coors Light is disgusting. I would rather not drink beer then drink that stuff.