Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

Best Pizza Chain?

Yomar

Is Armand's big enough to be considered a chain? Cuz they beat all those guys hands down.

If you're ever in South Carolina, the best pizza I ever had was from Sharkey's. There are only two of them that I know of.

On a side note, as a diabetic, Pizza Hut has the least glycemic pizza, making it the only place I can eat pizza from anymore anyways...

What pete? No cheap delivery pizza and beer? What fun is that? You know, breakfast of champions in some of our younger years :D Hmmmm. been awhile since I've made some homemade pizza. Just lazy. I like that site. :cool:

Skinhead,

There used to be a Sharky's in Columbia near 5 points, and one in Charleston. I was back in Charleston 3 years ago, and it was still there then (haven't been to Columbia since I graduated in 92, so I dunno if there's still one there or not...). It's on one of the main roads in the tourist section; King Street, I think.

Nationally Papa Johns, on the West Coast it is Round Table.

The best Pizza I have ever had is Ledo's. I ate at the one in Leesburg when I took my pilgrimage back to D.C. to see the Giants / Redskins Game. It was so good I went to the one in Falls Church the next day.

I have to go with Papa Johns. I used to like Ledo's, but then I ate at the Ledo's pizza in St. Mary's. Even as a starving college student, I couldn't eat the pizza there. It wasn't a sauce. They just put mashed up tomatoes on my pizza. Yuck.

Gin and Frosted flakes? Bleah. :silly: Not that I'm one to talk. Jack and/or beer and omlettes when I was in the service. (off duty). :D Sigh. all of our small pizza places here have been just about replaced by the big chains. I do know what you're saying pete. I remember the Have a Bite eatery in Fairfax circle though. Think it may still be there. great. Now I'm hungry for pizza.

Pizza Hut, Little Ceasar's (yuk), Domino's, Pappa John's.