Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

Ideal Clutch QB Situation (Current QB's)

footballhenry

Oh, I know Tom Brady has done it time and time again. He is the most obvious choice. Dont be fooled by Peyton Mannings flashiness and stats, I would choose Brett Favre over Manning. I suppose of the current slew of NFL starters it would go:

1. Tom Brady

2. Brett Favre

3. Peyton Manning

4. Michael Vick

Tom Brady, lock the thread. 9-0 in the playoffs. 3 rings. Proven it each and every time. There is NO OTHER choice. Shoot, you might be hell bent to not put Brady in the list of the top 3 of All-time.

Anyone who tries to argue Peyton Manning (and there will be a few as there always is) has mental problems.

Well, If I was an NFL-Head Coach, I would love to have a super-smart guy as my QB.

Especially in the Super Bowl, where smarts are everything. A Super-Smart QB that is also a veteran.

Who comes to mind when I use the word super smart ?

For me, it is a given, Mark Brunell is my quarterback. He has all the smarts and experience.

*Eh hem*

All homer-ness aside, I choose Brady.

(I voted Boo-Nell!)

Peyton Manning.

I love the rings arguement - it's so ridiculous. Put Peyton Manning on the Patriots, and they have 4 rings. Put Tom Brady on the Colts, and you have a team that struggles to make the playoffs on a yearly basis.

Manning is the best QB in football. Brady is the QB on the best team in football. It's amazing how many folks can't distinguish between the two.

Originally posted by GrimReefa

Peyton Manning.

I love the rings arguement - it's so ridiculous. Put Peyton Manning on the Patriots, and they have 4 rings. Put Tom Brady on the Colts, and you have a team that struggles to make the playoffs on a yearly basis.

Manning is the best QB in football. Brady is the QB on the best team in football. It's amazing how many folks can't distinguish between the two.