Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

Pix from new seats at FedEx LL Section 220

nicholas

I went to to the stadium to look at the new seats in the 200 levels. I am currently in the upper bowl and wanted to see first hand how bad the obstructed view could be. (pretty bad, IMHO). Itook pix from row 23 (last row), row 16 (first row), and row 18 from section 220 (about the 30-35 yardline). I've attached the row 23 pix (I think...I'm a newbie here), if anyone wants to see more let me know. Pictures were taken from a standing position, (who will be sitting while watching a Joe Gibbs team!) and I'm 6'1". The monitors were actually on and showing CNN, this leads me to believe they will be showing the network feed (so you can see all the critical replays (read as plays under review)) the rep didn't actually know. On a side note, the field is pretty ugly right now....

If anyone has panorama software they colud splice these together....

I decided to stay in the upper bowl.....

I have a slightly different opinion. The seats from the back row are definitely bad and I would probably pass.

The first couple rows wouldn't be all that bad for the short term. Remember, those folks get first crack at seats opening up below them.

Compared to being in the nose bleed section, I would probably take 2 seats in the front several rows. I've heard from another that the seats near the aisle aren't all that bad especially if you are in the first five rows. The only real obstruction is the overhang that prevents seeing much of the stadium and crowd, including the scoreboards.

Would that be your opinion nicholas?

I wouldn't want them as my permanent seats but if it speeds my opportunity to get a good seat in the lower bowl, I probably would take them.

Of course, by the time they offered me two seats in the new section, all they had left were singles and one group of three seats and they would not break up that group.