Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

Photoshop question

codeorama

Does anyone have Adobe Photoshop? I have a trial version of Photoshop Elements, but it's not the same.

If anyone has it, do you know if it's "burnable"?

I would love to get a copy from someone, I have heard of others doing it.

I would obviously be willing to pay shipping or cd costs.

I also have Adobe Go Live (website managing tool) to offer as trade material if it is burnable as well..

Originally posted by TheKurp

So Codeman, being a musician how would you feel if you cut a record and then later discovered it was being pirated on the Internet?

Just curious....

Being a musician, I would know right away that it would be pirated as soon as it was released and there isn't much I could do about it. With File Sharing the way it is now, there is nothing that can be done...

However.. Just to let you know what I do... I download as much music as I want, but for bands that I really like, I buy the CD's. My wife asks me why I buy them when I can get the same music for free and I point out that I really like that particular band and It's my way of supporting them as well as going to the live shows...

As for paying 600.00 for software that I would only use for my leisure, not for business use.. what's the difference between that and file swapping music?

Do you download music from the internet? Or do you borrow or let others borrow DVD's to watch a movie? Do you borrow or let other borrow CD's?

just curious...

Originally posted by TheKurp

So if you really like Photoshop, how would you support Adobe?

I edited my above post... Please check it out.