Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

Medicus Double Hinged Driver

Chief skin

It definately helps with fundamentals, thinks like grip. It forces you into a common swing plane. If you can master it it's a great tool. However, if you have a swing that is not normal it will take quite some time to get used to swinging the way the Medicus wants you. It's designed to enforce a nice, easy repeatable swing.

It is a great tool for finding out if you start the club to far outside or inside. The wrist rotation and wrist **** is pretty important with the Medicus too. Basically start doing 1/4 swings with it, then work to a full swing. It takes some time to master it and implement it.

Speaking of the upcoming golf season Im in a postion to receieve a new set of clubs (birthday gift) and I was wondering which way to go. I am a beginner and pretty terrible all around (I vow to get out more this season) so I was looking for game improvement irons. For the last two years I have used hand-me-downs from my father in law. I narrowed it down to two sets I really like one I think I hit better then the other. I've hit both two times now and for a short period of time so take that for what its worth.

Adams A2OS graphite hybrid set

King Cobra S9 (2007)

I actually hit the Adams better as far as I can tell I think Im really better with the hybrids. Having said that what do the golf pros around here have to say about either set. thanks.

I got the driver and 5 iron. totally worth it.

I found my swing is the opposite of golf :).

I took lessons at the Hilltop driving range 5 years ago.

I was showing how difficult it was for me to hit the driver (duck hook and slice)... he told me to stop hitting it and go with the 3 wood..

I ended the lessons that day.