Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

windows movie maker/youtube

hey guys, well i was gonna try and make a redskins video but im not sure where to get started?

what program do the majority of you people sue to make movies?

cuz all i have right now is windows movie maker, and if i make a vid, will i be able to upload a video from windows movie maker to youtube???

please reply,thanks....

HTTR:helmet:

You can use Windows Movie Maker, and its good for someone getting started, , but its the basic of basic editors.

When you are done making your video, save the file to your computer. Then you can upload it to youtube. Make sure the file isnt over 100 Mb as youtube has a limit on size.

Also read through these forums for windows movie maker.

http://www.windowsmoviemakers.net/Forums/Default.aspx

well i use final cut pro, but then again im a film student. I learned the basics on WMM. If ur just getting started, go for that..

and that Avon sig is amazing.

Thanks. I use Vegas at home, and Avid at school in TV Productions. I started as well on Windows Movie Maker, and it is user friendly, especially for a someone just starting.

true Vegas is underrated. I use it at home when im doing something not too serious. It's much easier to just sit down and get to work on Vegas than it is with Final Cut, Avid, or Premiere Pro. the only thing that would make it tough on somebody just getting started is the lack of a good razor tool.