Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

Computer/internet question

GSF

I'm very new to computers and the internet and really know very little about them. I just figured out how to respond with a quote on this board last week. I'm in a situation at work where I would like to use the internet to generate business. We do have a website but it needs to be updated badly. Is this something that I can learn to do myself somewhat easily or do I have to pay somebody? also, I want to do a mass emailing with a link to our website to potential clients. We already have a good number of email addresses, but we need more. Is it possible to buy or obtain lists of email addresses of people that may have interest in our business? Thanks very much in advance of any comments or suggestions.

GA,

There are very easy software programs available to help design and maintain web pages. You can probably learn that yourself, but you will suffer through, for a while, the look of a web site done by a guy who's learning new software :). You don't have to pay anyone for this though. Go to google and do searches on different tips and techniques for hosting web space and you can learn it all and do it all yourself.

As for buying a mass mailing list, that is possible I know, but I wouldn't be able to tell you how to do it. My guess is you'd need to contact an agency of some sort and go from there.