Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

Did Portis Practice Today?

FunBunny

I don't know if this will come out as a new thread...I'm a rookie, but check out this article...

http://www.timesdispatch.com/servlet/Satellite?pagename=RTD%2FMGArticle%2FRTD_BasicArticle&%09s=1045855935437&c=MGArticle&cid=1149190442474&path=%21sports%21columnists

here was my response to the writer (why don't we all drop him a line):

Sent: Wednesday, September 06, 2006 6:49 PM

To: 'jmarkon@timesdispatch.com'

Subject: Skins trying to become media masters

SO WHAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

To play your “Devil’s Advocate” did it ever cross your mind that Synder wants to get as much info out to his fans as possible??? I’ve heard both positive and negative info on ALL the mediums you mention. It sounds to me as though you’re just another reporter crying in your beer because your local sports owner, oh wait you don’t have any local sports teams, but to my point… Synder has been and always will be a Redskins FAN, now he owns the team and does what he can to make the FANS happy. Whether it’s buying radio stations so that more FANS can get info on their favorite team or if it’s overspending on a player to try and take the team to the next level. I live here in Philly and I’m SICK AND TIRED of the ATTACKS on this man. Joe Gibbs will bring Superbowl TROPHIES BACK TO WASHINGTON, what will you have to say then????

What other owner spends MILLION’S on associate/assistant head coaches??? What other owner trades draft picks for proven talent and has to pay the salary that comes along with it???? YOU think he does this to become some sort of monopoly. You think that we as Redskins fans can’t get biased opinions for the multitude of media outlets that AREN’T owned by Synder??? Get a grip, go back to the drawing board and bring something meaningful to the table the next time you want to try and bash the man!!!!!