Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

Lavar on 980 -

WallyG3

Paraphrased -

What do you think about Bruce Smith?

Can’t help but be a fan, he’s one of those guys that stand out. Just being able to meet him would be great, but to be his friend and be a part of this was great.

Did you get the impression that he felt relief after achieving this?

I think he handled it well. I’m very close with him, and I could see the weight lifted off of him. I’m really proud of him.

Was all the talk about it a distraction? How did the players handle this?

You can’t say it’s not on peoples mind, you have the best DE ever on your team chasing a record. Distraction? We have far more important things to worry about than records. I don’t think it’s a distraction, I mean, I would hope not.

How is your knee?

I wouldn’t miss the Dallas game if I had one leg. I ‘m going to be there. My knee doesn’t matter. I’m a soldier and I’m going to go out there no matter what. I’m a part of this team and I’m going to go out there with them.

On Tim Hasselbeck’s play

I never knew heard of Tim Hasselbeck. For a person to come in and do what he has done is unbelievable. He has come in and excelled. Players sometimes lose sight of the fact that every game is an audition.

What is the difference in the QBs styles from a defensive player’s point of view?

I never thought about it really. Pat Ramsey is our QB, he’s just not healthy. As far as a scouting report, I don’t know. I’ll watch film on that and answer next week.

TH moves around a little more in the pocket. But not a lot more mobile.

Wow did the win help the team?

We’re just trying to find ourselves, we’re just searching to find what the identity of this team is. Yesterday was a land mark day, despite weather and records, we have dedicated ourselves to winning. Our approach is just to try to win.

Giants fans quit?