Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

Nnamdi Asomugha

AngloSackSon

Nnamdi Asomugha

There has been some discussion about the state of the 'Skins CB's heading into next season. I've been hoping Williams could lure Asomugha here, for the past two years.

With Asante Samuel being the most sought after FA CB, and Trufant being more well known, I hoped somehow Asomugha might fly under the radar.

It looks like the Raiders are prepared to pay this guy handsomely. You may have to register for the Contra Costa Times..

With the uncertainty around Springs contract situation and Rogers's health, CB could easily become priority #1 in the offseason. Or it might not. :) If it does, Asomugha would be an absolute perfect fit for what we do on defense. Unfortunately, he'd almost definitely be franchised and I wouldn't trade 2 #1s for any CB in the league.

Why do we need another CB with Springs, Smoot and Rogers coming off of injury by the time that the 08 season starts? Thats 3 top of the line CB's.

Talented depth is needed at OL, DL, WR and even LB more than CB.

Are you not concerned that Rogers will need two full years to recover fully? I can't recall a CB who has suffered this injury, and played at strength the following season. Also, Springs is, perhaps experiencing his final burst of top-notch play. I doubt the 'Skins are willing to keep him at his current salary, given his difficulty staying on the field..:2cents:

With the uncertainty around Springs contract situation and Rogers's health, CB could easily become priority #1 in the offseason. Or it might not. :) If it does, Asomugha would be an absolute perfect fit for what we do on defense. Unfortunately, he'd almost definitely be franchised and I wouldn't trade 2 #1s for any CB in the league.