Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

Hi Everyone!!!!

meast4eva

Hey gang,

I'm new to these parts and just wanted to introduce myself. I'm kind of new to message boards like this (this is the first one I've ever seen actually) so I hope I'm not breaking protocol here. Anyway, I live in Kansas City and my dad was a lifelong Redskins fan (originally from VA). He moved out here before I was born but he made sure to raise me the right way by following the Redskins. I got picked on and beat up sometimes growing because I wasn’t a Chiefs fan but I never once thought about giving up on this team. It's been kind of hard being a Redskins fan out here all these years because growing up I was only able to watch a couple games a year that would get televised out here and we didn't even have cable (no ESPN) so I usually wouldn't find out the scores to the game until Monday morning when my dad and I would looking it up in the morning paper before I went to school.