Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

I'm not sure that there's a God...

Glenn X

...but I'm pretty damn sure that there's a Satan. And he's been bedeviling the hell out of the Washington Redskins when they play the Dallas Cowboys for about 5 years now.

I could sit here and try to break the game down, analyze the various things the Skins did wrong that resulted in the loss, buck myself up and try to look forward to next week... but I'm simply too disgusted to think about anything other than the brick that is now firmly implanted in the screen of my sparking, utterly ruined television set.

Hey, what's causing that burning smell? My TV? Or the Redskins' season? Oh well.

Fellow Redskin fans, let me tell y'all something: I was a student at USC during the last half of the Trojan football program's eight-game losing streak versus the archrival UCLA Bruins, and that sucked. Royally. However, this ten-straight b.s. against Dallas is much worse. Much, much worse. It's simply awful. Mindboggling, indescribably awful.

Well, I just felt like getting that off my chest, ladies and gents. So there. I feel much better now.

No, I don't.

I'm still pissed as hell. I wonder if there's another piece of expensive electronic equipment around here that I can take my anger out on. Hmmm...

OrangePeel believes in god but thinks he is sadistic? Who needs to believe in that kind of god? :laugh: Don't worry Glenn X about not being sure there is a god, because I am sure there are no gods. Just look around at all the evil in the world. If God existed as the creator he would have to be evil or indifferent. If he is all-powerful and indifferent, he would still be evil. I think gods are a figment of everyone's imagination. :laugh: