Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

Two questions for season ticket holders

Vegas-Born

As this is my first year as a season ticket holder I am wondering about a couple of things.

When the redskins get to the playoffs will I as a season ticket holder (even if they are on the top of the world) get a shot at those tickets if of course they get a home game? Which is not out of the question if they win out and the Giants lose two.

Plus will the Redskins contact me when it is time to renew my tickets for next season?

Thank you brothers :gaintsuck

Yes and yes. :)

You will be notified (probably very soon) that you can purchase playoff tickets. You will also be sent an invoice for next season's tickets as soon as the time expires at Super Bowl 40 (just kidding of course, but it does seem like those invoices come out pretty quick).

As this is my first year as a season ticket holder I am wondering about a couple of things.

When the redskins get to the playoffs will I as a season ticket holder (even if they are on the top of the world) get a shot at those tickets if of course they get a home game? Which is not out of the question if they win out and the Giants lose two.

Plus will the Redskins contact me when it is time to renew my tickets for next season?

Thank you brothers :gaintsuck

Do the season tickets the first year have a franchise or license fee? Jerry Jones charges $3000 per seat for the right to buy the tickets.

Believe me, when it comes to money the Skins will let you know. In fact I would think that the NFL would permit playoff possible teams to send out notice this week. You will have to pay in advance for all possible playoff games which definately adds up. Probably close to half of your regular season bill. And if the Skins don't have a playoff game you won't get a refund until February, or they will let you apply the money to next year.