Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

OT-Sometimes I just wonder...

Blondie

NFL | Collins Hoping for NFL Return After Prison - posted at KFFL (http://nfl.kffl.com)

15:10 PT: Associated Press reports former NFL RB Cecil Collins, currently serving a fifteen-year jail sentence, believes he’ll be able to resume his career in football when he gets out of jail. Collins is set for a release date in 2014, but believes he could be out as early as next year.

Ya know, I just have to wonder, what ARE people thinking!!

:rolleyes:

Blondie

Well, the judge did say she took his past history in account when sentencing him. Here's an article that mentions some of that.

http://cbs.sportsline.com/u/ce/multi/0,1329,1842583_59,00.html

I'm no expert by any means Ford, I know some here are, but it would appear that the man is quite possibly displaying a pattern of behavior. could be he got the sentence he did in order to prevent him from taking his behavior further. Besides, imagine waking up and finding out this guy broke into your house or apartement and was staring at your girlfriend. shudder. (Then is free to do so again.)

I know I would be scared to death if I woke up and my neighbor was staring at me and told police he only wanted to watch me sleep. Then again, I sleep with a .380 by my bed.....not sure he would have had a chance to explain if the truth be told. This is a pattern of behavior....scary behavior at that.

:rolleyes:

Blondie

Ford,

regarding your question, breaking and entering into an occupied dwelling (traditionally at night, but now not necessarily) is burglary, regardless of whether you take something. And burglary is one of the classic criminal felonies, classified as such because it's viewed in much the same way as the other traditional felonies: robbery, arson, kidnapping, rape and murder (obviously they're not identical).