Extremeskins

Quotes From Redskin Park, Oct. 29

TK

http://www.redskins.com/story.asp?ContentID=12175

Quotes From Redskin Park, Oct. 29

10/29/2003

PATRICK RAMSEY (QB, #11)

On facing the Cowboys:

"There’s so many things gathering together this week and it's important for us to win. Dallas is an excellent team and they’re playing well. They’re also a rival, so you want to beat them."

On how much help he's giving the backup QBs:

“I feel like I’m still learning how to react and I'm still learning the subtleties of playing the quarterback position. But I feel like I know the offense pretty well so if they ask me something I can help them with anything they need.”

On Gibran Hamdan:

“He’s had some throws. Last year, early in the season, I was just getting some practice team throws in and getting accustomed to the speed of the game. And it has helped him going against our defense and it has helped him trying to find those gaps, anticipate and get the ball in there.”

On Tim Hasselbeck:

"He’s working hard to learn the offense. He’s doing fine."

On whether he prefers a veteran backing him up:

“It’s not my decision who’s back there. I’ve enjoyed having some guys who’ve helped me in Rob Johnson and Danny Wuerffel and Shane Matthews. But Tim has been around too and he can bring some things to the table.”

On the Cowboys getting quarterback pressure:

"They’re going to bring it. Until we beat it, they’re going to bring it. Our goal is to get out there and be successful in stopping it."

On whether the time off last weekend was beneficial:

"I feel a lot better physically, and mentally I’ve recouped. I feel a lot better than I did even going into the last few games."

On the team's preparation this week:

"We’re ready to get back in there, work on a game plan and have something specific to work on. I think at the same time we’re still focused on winning ball games."

DARRELL RUSSELL (DT)

On having a second chance: