Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

Need general assistance on Business plan writing...

praise_gibbs

Hello all,

I am up for potential advancement at work and will be interviewing with the Regional staff on Thursday January 12th. I was instructed to design a business plan. That's it. That's all. There were no details, no assistance, or anything. Just a clear cut business plan. And I have to be honest, my general understanding of a business plan is to entice investors to spend money on your business idea. My guess would be, that I would be more successful on the Action/Marketing plan side rather than a blueprint business plan.

I work in the Rent to Own field and have been heavily involved for the past 4 years. This company is well established and is just opening a new location nearby (hence my confusion on a true business plan idea). They need to fill the Store Manager position and I severely want this job. Has anyone on Extremeskins had any experience in designing such document for a job interview before?

I can understand the desire for such document. As I personally would want any candidate for any position, to have an idea of where they would like to be professionally in the next few years and a thought out path to get there.

My primary focus would be on store growth (customer base) the first few years. Marketing, more or less, to get the knowledge out there, that my store is in the area. After that, it's explosive growth while overseeing the collections portion to protect the company's assets.

I'm already training my potential managers (Sales and Collections) at my location now. So, the rapport is there between us. The general trust and respect is there. We, honestly, would make a strong team. Which is why I am excited about the consideration. But, I need to nail this interview. I can use the huge bump in pay, obviously. But, more importantly, I am excited about the new potential challenge.