Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

Metro

skinsfanevan

Hey im taking the metro to the game tmr night. This is my first time ever going by metro. If you've ever done it, what is the best way to go? I know theres a stop that has a shuttle, but does this shuttle also run after the games and is it reliable, or should i get off at the station where you walka mile to the stadium? If you've ever done it please let me know, im a bit worried

I never took the metro, but when I drove out with friends we usually parked at the Landover station and took the shuttle from there. I would imagine that this is the same stop you would get off on when you take the metro.

Shuttle transportation before and after the game is reliable but can get crowded depending on when you leave.

I get on the blue line at Springfield, hop on Yellow at Pentagon, go across the river, hop on blue again at L'Enfant and get of at Morgan Blvd and just walk the 1/2 mile....Saves me from paying those outrageous Redskin Metro parking prices that they are doing now. 25 bucks or a short walk.....i'll take the exercise thanks...

P.S. :dallasuck :eaglesuck :gaintsuck

This is the link from Redskins.com http://www.redskins.com/fedexfield/directions.jsp

Scroll down and it tells you which Metro stations the shuttle buses run from.

The shuttle buses are very convenient. They start running an hour or two before the game so don't get there too early.

After the game, go back to where you got off the bus. They run to different Metro stations so be careful about which bus you get on.

Enjoy the game. :logo:

Did I eat a brain tumor for breakfast or something?

I thought FOR SURE that the Landover shuttles were no longer running because the Metro stop at FedEx was now open. Why would anyone still get off at the Landover stop when there's a Metro station a block from the Stadium?