Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

Joe Theismann on NFL network discussing the Superbowl

Siven

When I think back on Joe Theismann the one clip that summed up Joe was from SB 17, when he tells his teamates, " its worth $ 60,000, and a big ring". How many of those guys were thinking about money, only Joe. The ring is the thing. I also think that Scott Hanson should do his homework, John Elway was the loser in 3 SBs before he won one, not 4.

Man, you guys are harsh. No love for Joey T. who still bleeds B & G to this day. Our first QB to win a SB. NFL MVP in 1983. So he's not as great as an announcer. Big deal. Oh, and all of you stating the gross thing about getting your prostate checked, better do it. I work in a hospital and it's a big killer of men. I just turned 40 and you bet I'll get it checked every year. I plan on being alive for our next SB win.

Man, you guys are harsh. No love for Joey T. who still bleeds B & G to this day. Our first QB to win a SB. NFL MVP in 1983. So he's not as great as an announcer. Big deal.

I agree, where's the love? Joey T is awesome.

I must be the only person who believes he was a pretty good announcer.

When I think back on Joe Theismann the one clip that summed up Joe was from SB 17, when he tells his teamates, " its worth $ 60,000, and a big ring". How many of those guys were thinking about money, only Joe. The ring is the thing. I also think that Scott Hanson should do his homework, John Elway was the loser in 3 SBs before he won one, not 4.

THAT ENTIRE TEAM, TEEEEEEEAAAAAAAMMMMMM huddle before SB 17 in my opinion instilled in the Skins team WE NOT ONLY CAN DO THIS WE ARE GOING TO DO THIS. Then you see JOEY T 4 HOURS LATER running off he field the ball in one hand raised high and the other hand showing the WORLD WE ARE NUMBER 1. Greatest Skins game I have ever seen :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: