Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

Saw the game for the first time last night

dcoles11

Im a baseball coach and this weekend we had a tournament, we made it to the title game so we had to play at 3, hense I missed most of the game.

I did watch about 45 minutes of it in between baseball games on Sunday, it was 5-0 when I got to the bar and it was 12-9 when I left.

My brother was sending me text messages during my game keeping me updated on how the Skins were doing.

I haven't missed a game in so many years and when I finally do its a classic :doh: . Thats the way it works out though, any of you guys ever had to miss a game because of something you just couldn't miss and then the game turn out to be unbelievable?

Why the hell couldn't I miss the Colts game where we got blown out :mad:

I was thrilled when I found out the game was going to be on NFL replay and I watched it last night.

It is alot easier to watch a game when you know you're going to win :cheers:

We are still getting killed on 3rd downs, why this team can't stop anyone on 3rd and relatively long I don't know. I think Dallas was something like 9 for 13 on third down? Thats just a back breaker.

On the bright side Andre Carter played pretty well, hopefully he'll play better now that we are getting healthy up front with C. Griffin being back.

I have never gotten into the Adam Arch. discussions but its a fact now, he is absolute garbage. He was getting out run by a tight end, I would hope he had better speed than that but I guess not. Looks like Vincent will be taking alot of his playing time.

I don't want this to turn into a Brunell thread but he didn't look very good to me. The TD pass to Cooley was a poorly thrown ball, very luck to get that. He threw one ball that hit R. Williams in the head and should have been a pic and another duck that Henry should have picked off.