Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

Sean Taylor Wallpaper

Hey Guys,

I haven't worked on a wallpaper in a while mostly because I've been really busy this summer. But the recent thread posted by Soup and LCSF (the portis wallpaper) really lit a fire under me to continue on refining my photoshop skills and make another wallpaper.

The story behind this one only lasted two days (that's how long it took me to make the wallpaper). I started and finished the background and bottom half of pictures in the first day. Then today I woke up and knew I wanted to put sean taylor above the others (in the red of the background) and I started playing around with a few things...before I knew it, half the day was gone and I had arranged 4 pictures of Sean Taylor (in the lower end of the red background). The upper most portion of the wallpaper really stumped me until tonight when I accidentally used a brush and stumbled upon this white faded look...

I'm still not sure about it and I don't know if I should add some more effects to the bottom half pictures (in black)...like add a filter to make them more white and faded like the top....I don't know...but I still like it.

Let me know what you guys think.

Thanks,

Matt

p.s. I don't know how to upload a super hi-res version of this on extremeskins.com so I just attached the file...and please don't use this picture (its low-res) without asking me first

I answered your question about how you can get that grainy effect in the other thread.

You're still new to this and it is important to understand that you need to follow some artistic rules like depth, perception, focal point, etc....

I like your concept but its hard to find the focal, the piece is unbalanced. You have too much going on. I really like how you blended taylor in the background but the three pictures you have of moss, portis and the others holding the flag takes away from the focal and brings down the wall.