Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

SOS's Offense please read

Boomer44

First of all let me say that I am a first time poster and have been reading these boards for a couple of months and I am impressed by the loyalty and knowledge of the 'Skins fans. I am a Spurrier fan and hopefully you will allow me to share my thoughts and opinions in a level-headed non-inflamatory manner like some other Gator (AG). I have been a Gator fan as long as I have lived and believe I have some knowledge of SOS's system and would like to share some thoughts. Also, don't let AG reflect on the rest of us GatorSkins who do not just want ex-Gators to do well, but also the whole team because obviously it will reflect well on SOS and will reflect well on a good football organization.

1. I was really nervous last night going into the game for obvious reasons, I was not sure how well it would work and it has made me feel a little more assured that it will.

2. In regards to Danny W. going against second and third stringers and doing well.....as we all saw, receivers were open from the get go and it is up to the quarterback to get it to them. Sage didn't early on, but they were open, Danny did and showed how accurate he can be if given time. It does not matter who Danny went up against, he did extremely well and I have no reason not to believe that if he was in on the first series against the niners first string d he would have done just as well because like I said, the receivers were open.

3. The key to SOS's offense is to be able to give the quarterback time to make the right read. The receivers will be open, so the line needs to recognize blitzes. The line's protection schemes are not complicated so being nfl quality linemen, they should be able to do so.