Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

D-line higher priority than RB?

redman

Ok, so who is it? I'm going to say Chidi.

D-line Depth Chart as follows:

DE Bruce Smith/ Derrick "Spiced" Ham

DT Big Daddy/Delbert Cowsette

DT K. Lang/Mario Monds

DL Marco Coleman/Chidi Ahanotu (sp?)

I guess it'll do. I'm not sure we have the cap space to grab Cortez Kennedy. And in any event, Kenard would freak out if he was backing up Smith/Coleman.

Didn't Chidi Ahanatou sign a couple of weeks ago? I seem to remember Chicago as being his destination. Could be mistaken about whether they finalized a deal, however.

I am not surprised by Marty's comments. He is a defensive coach by trade and I can't expect that seeing unproven and undersized Derrick Ham as the team's only option off the bench at End is making him sleep easy at night.

I know it is my major concern going into camp.

Running back is another question mark, but the Skins have really let all the decent backups go elsewhere in free agency. The last of the backs that has shown some productivity, Linton, signed with Tennessee earlier this week.

Perhaps a veteran will be released in camp, somebody who can run inside between the tackles.

Don't see much on the horizon in terms of breakaway backs.

We all better pray that Davis stays healthy this year.

at age 31, Chidi looks to have another couple of years of productivity in him. He got caught in a numbers crunch in Tampa, but could be a contributor here for the right deal.

He is a rugged player and that is a quality we have lacked across the board on defense in the past years.