Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

Does Gronk To Bucs Mean Howard Is Expendable?

Does anyone think the Buccaneers are going to get rid of Howard now since they have 3 tight ends now? I'd be willing to give up a 3rd or a straight up Trent Williams trade for him.

I'm just learning this Gronk news. I can't believe it. I saw him interviewed and he said he walked away for his health, it took him months for his head to clear. I thought it sure is good to hear players doing this and taking care of themselves. Now he's going back for more head smashes?  :(

5 minutes ago, MarkMissoula said:

Starting to think we’re not getting crap for TW after seeing what NE got for Gronk

There's definitely truth to this.  A lot can change in 2 years...

• Haha 2
7 minutes ago, MarkMissoula said:

Starting to think we’re not getting crap for TW after seeing what NE got for Gronk

Gronk was retired for two years after considerable decline in his last season. Injuries or skill decline. It was noticable.

• Thanks 1

Thanks for making a thread about this. I would have missed it completely in every other single thread here.

But yes, the player who was already on the trade block of the team that just traded for a player of the same position, is probably even more on the block or whatever.

• Haha 8
15 minutes ago, MarkMissoula said:

The two aren't at all related. Gronk's value was what it was because he would only play for TB and New England couldn't afford to keep him under the cap anyway.

• Like 1
  • Thanks 1
16 minutes ago, nonniey said:

Howard?

Yeah. 

I liked him pre-draft, but feel like he should've done more in pass happy trash yardage tampa. Instead he got passed up by an udfa. 

That could very well not be he his fault and frankly I haven't done a ton of research on it, but I'm guessing Tampa is going to want a lot more than what I am comfortable giving. 

24 minutes ago, Rufus T Firefly said: