Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

For the first time in my life...

BD

Now that we lost to the only game we really wanted to win. What would guys rather see  

37 members have voted

1. 1. Now that we lost to the only game we really wanted to win. What would guys rather see

• We win the next two games
    • We lose the next two games

I did something this morning that I've never done before.

I yell at the radio a lot when I'm driving. Especially when in traffic. Especially when listening to folks bash the Redskins.

And while I’m usually a pretty mellow guy, I frequently cuss at these radio fools – especially the ones who’ve never even worn pads – as they preen and prognosticate. I don’t think I’ve ever done that to a Redskin, to an actual football player not on the ESPN payroll… but this morning, I did.

I realize I’m a young fan – my earliest memories of football are of the latter-Gibbs era victories, the Rypien Super Bowl, etc. And then it’s all Norv Turner, dive into the middle, boring offense, Gus Frerotte, etc. I have very few memories of a winning franchise. And I realize I have a low tolerance for listening to all these radio folks banter about the “good old days” that are now more than a decade old, people who hate Snyder cause he acts like a young Al Davis or Jerry Jones... despite the fact that he’s done more to turn this franchise around financially than anyone else.

But this morning, I did something I’ve never done before. Driving on the GW Parkway, listening to him give his stupid old “Snyder’s an idiot, it’s just a sideshow, our franchise is doomed, there is no hope for next year” spiel on MMQB on AM 980, I yelled at the top of my lungs:

“F YOU RIGGO!”

Should I be ashamed?

Cause I'm not.