Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

2018 Season Injury News

ColonialWBSkinsFan

Good morning All,

I know I'm a relative newbie here, and although the thought of this thread kinda makes me sick to my stomach, I think a single thread to post information about injury status updates for the season would be a good addition to the board (especially after the rampant speculation about Guice and 

I always try to be respectful when posting or (especially) starting threads, and thoroughly enjoy reading posts on the board.  (I don't post that often but I'm a life-long fan and am raising my now 12-year old son to be one too.)

With that being said, mods please feel free to delete if this idea is not well-received...

6 minutes ago, dyst said:

Much needed thread. In fact, this could end up being a very busy thread.

Let's hope not!

But obviously, what's the news on Guice & Ionnaidis? 

Guice seems to be (and said he was) okay, but I'm holding my breath about Ionnaidis[sp].

*fingers crossed*

4 minutes ago, Diehard Otis said:

Let's hope not!

But obviously, what's the news on Guice & Ionnaidis? 

Guice seems to be (and said he was) okay, but I'm holding my breath about Ionnaidis[sp].

*fingers crossed*

On the radio this morning, supposedly late last night Jay said Matt is fine and Guice had an MRI today (just waiting for results). Don't really trust the know-how of our radio folks so still wait and see I suppose.

Just now, dyst said:

On the radio this morning, supposedly late last night Jay said Matt is fine and Guice had an MRI today (just waiting for results). Don't really trust the know-how of our radio folks so still wait and see I suppose.

Matt's injury scared me so bad I almost ruined my diaper!

That's the one I'm most worried about, because it looked potentially serious on The Field.

NFL Network's Ian Rapoport reports Derrius Guice has been diagnosed with a sprained MCL.