Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

Girl Problems

NotSoSuper

Well let me start off with im a freshman in highschool. Laugh all you want haha. But here is the problem ive never been the most social guy never had a girlfriend in middle school because i was so shy and focused on academics. But now a girl has caught my eye, i see her at a restraunt i go to sometimes because she works there and i chatted her on facebook and she talked we talked for a minute or two.That was in april Oh and btw shes a junior but i am soon to be 16 and a freshman and im much taller then her (6'). Now i see her in school sometimes but i dont know really how to approach her since we havnt talked in such a long time. Any advice is welcomed

Reach out again in Facebook and see how she responds.

Also know, the shyness and hesitation you are feeling is quite normal. It takes a bunch of yeses and noes before it goes away or at least lessens. I still sometimes get butterflies and I'm OOOOOooold!

"Nice shoes, wanna ****?" should work.

In all seriousness though, it's hard. The best thing I can tell you is to just be yourself. If she likes that, great. If she doesn't, I'm sure there are a few hundred other girls at your school.

As far as starting conversation, try a simple, "Hey! How are you? It's been a while, huh? What have you been up to?" Easier said than done though, I know. I'm 37, and I still get nervous in that situation. :ols:

Hit her up on facebook and see how she responds is a good test to see if she is receptive to you. During that time, ask her a question you can follow up on the next time you see her...

Dont underestimate yourself. You are tall. Women like tall. You are smart, women eventually like smart. If you can play a sport you have the teenage trifecta. Turning sixteen and getting a car evens the playing field for the older juniors and seniors trying to get her attention as well.