Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

How old were you when you moved out?

Guest sith lord

Guest sith lord

I was 20 when I left the nest for good. The reason I ask this is because I have a friend who's 35, with a child none the less, who continues to live at home. He's a longtime friend, but it kind of pisses me off to see any man that's afraid to step out on his own. I'm sure he's not the only one, but I'll never understand why any man would want to live in their parents house as an adult. First, you have no privacy. Second, I would think any man would want to be the king of their own castle.

Any thoughts?

does college count? if so, 18. I already had a job when I graduated. I spent two weeks at home after graduation and then I relocated to another state to start my job.

My parents from the time I was young told me that I would be out of the house at age 18 no matter what. That if I wanted to go to college, they'd help... but either way I was gone. It was not up for negotiation.

23 - and I am 39, married with 2 kids and I still have nightmares that I have to move back in with my parents (even though they are 2 great people).

I have a friend who is 46 and never lived a day of his life outside his parents home. His mom still makes his bed and I am pretty sure he is a virgin. Still, he is going to inherit his parents Insurance Company one day, so maybe he did the right thing.

Guest sith lord
maybe if his family is well off and he wants to be close to the cash?

he is saving up for something (retirement, car, house)?

may he IS the king of the castle.

why does it piss YOU off? b/c he has more spending money than you?