Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

Question about the military & education opportunities

RedlightG20

I recently graduated from college with my bachelor's in communications and marketing with a minor in general sciences. I'm having difficulty looking for a new job (I actually work in IT right now) that utilizes my skills and education.

Before going to Salisbury, I wanted to go to Virginia Tech to persue a degree in aerospace engineering but ultimately did not do so for a number of reasons.

While in school I always said if I graduated and had difficulty finding a good job that I would consider seeing what Uncle Sam had to offer. So last night I came to the conclusion that I might want to start doing just that. So for any of you that use the military's resources for your education, would you mind telling me a bit about it? I'm specifically interested in aersopace engineering and the Air Force.

Would the AF provide the education in house, or would I have to apply to a program at a university then serve? Pardon me for not being very knowledgeable about this, I just sort of started looking into it today and rather not get pressured into anything by speaking to a recruiter just yet. Any information provided would be greatly appreciated, thanks!