Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

Game Design

G-Prime

Now that I'm retired and my businesses are some what taking care of themselves I'm finding my creative juices flowing. I'm never the type to be able to sit and do nothing. I'm a great writer but writing doesn't really interest me.

Anyone know of how someone would get into producing games. Coming up with the stories and then relaying them to artists and programmers? I've got fantastic ideas I just don't know where to go with them

I don't know how to break into the business, but I'd definitely look into getting what you have copyrighted, or how fleshed-out your ideas have to be to make that possible. There'd be nothing worse than having one of your ideas stolen and marketed.

Now that I'm retired and my businesses are some what taking care of themselves I'm finding my creative juices flowing. I'm never the type to be able to sit and do nothing. I'm a great writer but writing doesn't really interest me.

Anyone know of how someone would get into producing games. Coming up with the stories and then relaying them to artists and programmers? I've got fantastic ideas I just don't know where to go with them

I hope you get the help you want, because as the poster above said, "Nothing worse than having an idea stolen from you." I have a question...Retired at 30 or so??? Dude, help me out...I want the same gameplan. :D

Seriously...retired at 30?!?

Besides, the idea is only stolen if someone heard it before making it a product... Its not stolen if they have the same idea.

Depending on the types of games, I'd look at different software companies and find some project managers or someone who makes decisions about this. If you retired this early, you probably have a decent chunk of change to have a little up-front investment.