Jump to content
Washington Football Team Logo

Senate Judiciary Committee Sells out on Illegal Immigration


Recommended Posts

The bill that went through the Judiciary Committee is basically the provisions of the McCain-Kennedy ammnesty bill. I'm going to start calling it the "Legal Migration Act of 2006".

Under this bill illegal immigrants won't have to return to their country in order to reapply for legal status. Pay a $2000 fine, stay for 6 years and it is a path to full citizenship.

The Judiciary Committee is: Arlen Spector(R, Chair), Charles E. Grassley (R, Iowa), Teddy Kennedy (D, Massachusetts), Jon Kyl (R, Arizona), Joe Biden (D, Delaware), Mike DeWine (R, Ohio), Herbert Kohl (D, Wisconsin), Jeff Sessions (R, Alabama), Dianne Feinstein (D, California), Lindsey Graham(R, South Carolina), Russ Feingold (D, Wisconsin), John Cornyn (R, Texas), Chuck Schumer (D, New York), Sam Brownback (R, Kansas), Dick Durbin (D, Illinois).

The following Republicans voted for this out of committee: Spector, DeWine, Brownback, and Graham.

More details to follow... there will be debate in the Senate tommorrow. I expect more Republican sellouts to show their heads.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
  • Create New...