Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

Sean Taylor majored in criminology...

FootballGuy2677

yea well his dad was a cop.

Really? I didnt know that. Just wondering if you have a bad enough record, can they make it so you cant become a cop? Even if it is spitting in peoples faces on the field or getting cought drunk driving or being accused of pulling a gun on sombody....

I also majored in criminology.

I WAS a cop. All my life I wanted to be a cop. Until I got to BE a cop. Then I didn't want to be a cop.

Sean wanted to be a cop. Until he got to be a killer NFL player. Then he didn't want to be a cop.

:laugh:

;);)

Blondie

If you want to be a cop, you usually don't go to college for it. Criminology is known as an easy degree and very, very common among athletes. I had a friend who hadn't studied it at all but didn't like his major and just wanted a degree so he switched to criminology and had his degree in a year and a half. I'll bet a rather large % of NFL players who have a degree have the v ery same one.

If you want to be a cop, you usually don't go to college for it. Criminology is known as an easy degree and very, very common among athletes. I had a friend who hadn't studied it at all but didn't like his major and just wanted a degree so he switched to criminology and had his degree in a year and a half. I'll bet a rather large % of NFL players who have a degree have the v ery same one.

very true, most of them, especially the bigger names who come out earlier, tend to major in the easier degrees like criminology, sociology, apparel in the case of Marcus Vick :doh:. Nothing against people who are those majors, but they always choose the easier ones.

Now it seems true that linemen will take the more challenging business courses, I tend to notice many of them are business related majors. Their higher wonderlic helps show this I believe.