Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

Put him in?? And risk injury????

wshngtn1

I can't stand all this talk among us fans scared to put a player in a different position than what that player was drafted/traded for. 'We should never have Moss return a punt' - "such a huge risk of injury". 'We should never hope that S. Taylor could ever help us any where else besides saftey' = "it will be such a huge risk of injury".

We pay Moss and Taylor both MILLIONS to only play one position each and if we ever dared to do anything else with them, we are risking their/redskins lives - because they might get hurt....PLEASE. (thankfully Gibbs has the giggleberries to throw Moss a punt return every now and again).

Injuries happen. The ONLY argument anyone has is that they risk an injury more because they are on the field more, that is it. You can't predict an injury..you can't avoid an injury..you can't prevent an injury. ONE play or ONE HUNDRED plays..it can happen anytime.

If I'm a coach, I put the best talent on the field and take the chance - especially at this point in the season. Put Sean Taylor in on 4th and goal at the 1 yard line - ANY DAY - because his "over the top" will be 2 feet higher than any defending llinebacker.

Because we pay them MILLIONS, they need to be wrapped up like a baby and nursed...BS...players (and teams) used to win by playing both sides of the ball (or all three) and a day job during the week!!!!.

Think about if Portis was a db...could we ever imagine putting him in as a running back and giving him the ball 25+ times a game...HECK NO - WE"D BE RISKING HIM TO INJURY....

BOTTOM LINE = we need to win. At this point in the season, don't tell me Moss shouldn't return punts or S. Taylor shouldn't be a WR or even a RB because of an injury risk. If you believe that, you must be a relative and collecting some cash of these guys.

WIN FIRST.

I love Maker's Mark.