Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

Akeem Davis Hopes His Time Is Now

I have been talking about him for several months. He is making this team and now the "experts" are running in with your notepads trying to figure out "why" and "who is this kid". Go watch some college film. I did. The other teams WHIFFED.....but He should have been drafted.

Seattle will kick themselves for letting Davis slip away....right after the MNF game with the Skins.

Every sentence Jay used referring to Akeem Davis also included 'Special Teams play'. Even when he talked about him being behind the game as a DB. 

Seattle already did kick themselves for letting him get away. Came down to numbers for them. They really wanted to keep him. He just might make Percy Harvin (KR) or Earl Thomas(PR) regret it more come that Monday night.

Well here is a "not so fast" for you: http://sports.yahoo.com/news/redskins-claim-ss-duke-ihenacho-174849172.html

Seems we have claimed Duke Ihenacho off waivers from Denver. We are of course #2 on  the waiver wire. To make room the team is releasing Akeem Davis and hope to put him on the practice squad. My understanding is Denver had to let this Duke kid due to a nuimbers game. They liked but are deep there.

He started 14 of 16 games and is a STs standout (a common theme amongst many of our newer Washington Redskins). We may see the biggest change on this team in STs. There certainly has been a commitment made there.

Thanx GoSkins!

Obviously an upgrade over Davis.

Talent level is rising at Safety. OK, not skyrocketing but rising. Enough to pass on Meriweathers return? Is that the direction they are aiming/hoping for?

They are still at 5; Clark, Meriweather, Rambo, Robinson plus the Duke. One would think that either Rambo or Robinson would be the odd man out for week 3. But while Thomas wasn't really a surprise it was a bit unexpected. Who does Jay 'own' - Clark & Duke.